x
  • IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
    0 Players Online
  • Join our Discord!
    0 Users Online
  • Global Heres how to revive OPPVP/KITPVP, but I know the stubborn mods won't agree

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by AxeGodGoku, Nov 30, 2022.

1. AxeGodGoku

AxeGodGoku Active Member

To get straight the point, both oppvp and kitpvp slowly died out because of mods perm banning macro users. I've been saying this for at least 2 years while oppvp was gradually dying, up until when it finally died last year. I have always believed macros should not be against the rules, and now I am reiterating this because macro banning is literally what killed the server. The server will 100% revive if the mods remove antimacro rules, unban permed macro users, update oppvp map, and MAYBE reset oppvp/kitpvp (this last one isnt that necessary but may help)

Now to why macros aren't a big deal:

While macros are a slight P2P advantage (just like /kits and /pv which are in the game), macros really aren't that overpowered. As long as I payed attention to my health bar and chat bar, I could always gap right away when i get healed. If I'm in the middle of a 1v1 and get healed, I hotkey to my pearl, teleport, and gap. This became a common reflex for me and most seasoned players, and is not that hard for new players to pick up over time. Every once in a blue moon I'll get killed by a sneaky /heal attack, but 99% of time I counter it easily